- Length
- 11.42 m
- Beam
- 6.59 m
- Draft
- 1.15 m
Exterior
Specifications
All yearsModel overview
The Excess 11 is a cruising sailing catamaran with twin aft helm stations, offered with three or four cabins. Naval architecture is by VPLP, exterior design by Patrick le Quément and interiors by Nauta Design.
The manufacturer currently presents Standard, Riders’ Edition and Hybrid versions. The specifications below describe the standard diesel boat unless a different version or option is named. Equipment, finishes and layouts vary by configuration; model photographs do not represent the inventory of any individual boat for sale.
The open cockpit connects the two steering positions with the crew’s living space. The owner’s cabin can accommodate a 2 × 2 m bed, and the bathrooms have separate showers. Interior finishes include Cedar & White Touch, with three decoration schemes described by the manufacturer.
Pulse Line increases the upwind sail area from 90 to 95.5 m²; the 54 m² Code 0 is optional. Riders’ Edition adds dedicated storage and outdoor equipment for carrying activity gear. The Hybrid version combines two electric pod motors with a generator; these are alternatives to the standard diesel installation, not additional standard equipment.
The manufacturer displays the 2021 SAIL Best Boats winner badge and Cruising World’s 2021 overall Boat of the Year award.
Manufacturer specifications
- Length overall: 11.42 m
- Hull length: 11.33 m
- Beam: 6.59 m
- Draft: 1.15 m
- Mast clearance: 17.27 m
- Light displacement (EEC): 9,000 kg
- Standard square-top mainsail: 57.5 m²
- Standard overlapping genoa: 32.5 m²
- Standard upwind sail area: 90 m²
- Pulse Line upwind sail area: 95.5 m²
- Optional Code 0: 54 m²
- Freshwater capacity: 300 L
- Black-water capacity: 160 L
- Fuel capacity: 2 × 200 L (400 L)
- Standard diesel engines: 2 × 29 HP
- Berths, depending on layout: 6–12
- CE category / persons: A: 8 / B: 12 / C: 16 / D: 20
- Hybrid electric motors: 2 × 10 kW (POD)
- Hybrid generator: 22 kVA
- Hybrid charger / inverter: 8 kVA
- Hybrid lithium batteries: 4 × 230 A + 4 × 230 A
The battery figure is reproduced in the manufacturer’s published notation (A); the page does not specify energy capacity in kWh.
Official resources
Images: © EXCESS; Nicolas Claris and Arthur Aumond are credited on the relevant photographs. Original image identifiers are retained in gallery captions. Information checked on 25 September 2026.
Dated manufacturer documents
- Excess 11 brochure (2024, English)
- Excess range brochure (2022)
- Excess 11 inventory and specifications (2021, English)
Older documents contain different rig specifications. The current figures above follow the live model page. The 2024 brochure additionally lists 18.26 m mast clearance for Pulse Line and an optional 300 L water tank, giving 600 L total. Confirm specifications for the particular build and version.
Main video
Interiors
Three-cabin / two-head and four-cabin / two-head layouts are shown in the official drawings. Sleeping capacity is 6–12, depending on configuration. The saloon and cockpit plan, both cabin layouts, and standard and optional roof plans are included in the plans gallery. The owner’s bed measures 2 × 2 m; separate showers and Cedar & White Touch finishes are described by Excess.
Electronics
Excess describes SEANAPPS connected monitoring through an onboard device and mobile application. Hybrid version only: two 10 kW underwater pod motors, 22 kVA generator and 8 kVA charger/inverter. Lithium batteries are listed as 4 × 230 A + 4 × 230 A; battery energy capacity is not stated. These hybrid specifications must not be treated as equipment fitted to the diesel version.